Home > Uncategorized > >My iPhone doesn’t ring – keeps going to voicemail!?

>My iPhone doesn’t ring – keeps going to voicemail!?

>Called O2 customer support.
I asked “My callers keep being diverted to voicemail. My phone does not ring even with all bars? I’ve even called it at my desk and can repeat the problem. I don’t even see the missed call come up – what is going on?”
O2 ” Yes sir we are aware of the problem. Do you use YouTube or browse the web much? do you use email push? do you use email polling?”
” Well yes but not all the time- what does that have to do with it, that’s data and my calls are over normal voice circuit swtich – no?”
O2 ” Well actually no sir – the iPhone can’t handle a voice call and a GPRS connection at the same time”
“Ay?”
o2 “Yes Apple and O2 are aware of it and we are working on it. Actually you really need a good voicemail service so you dont miss any calls”
“You are kidding right?!??!??! What about 3G?”
o2 “That’s a third party. We recomend you set up voicemail”
“Your voicemail does not support missed calls when my callers dont even leave a voicemail – so how do I know when I’ve missed a call in this scenario?”
o2 “ehm.. i’ll make a note of that!”

This has to be a herring rouge?

I don’t want to use this to plug HulloMail – but seriously if you have an iPhone on o2 and you dont want to miss a call well you know where we are!”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 3, 2009 at 12:42 AM

    >TRY THIS…i have the same problems just looking up fixes & found this… havent tried it yet. but looks like it is a 2.1 upgrade issue. http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=1728634&tstart=45either of the 2 options.1. Create new administrator on computer with admin privileges, log in as this user and then do a restore.2. Go to your User>Library>Application Support>Mobile Sync>Backups. There you will find your backups. Remove ALL of these backups. There can't be any backups left, then restart itunes.

  2. July 15, 2009 at 1:46 AM

    >I just had the same problem and started 'googling' to find out what was wrong. Before you try anything complicated, find the 'silent' switch on the left side of the phone. I just went to the Apple store and discovered this. Feel greatly relieved.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

